Soft Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
insanely easy cookie! made these with what I had on hand, in just a few minutes. didn't refrigerate or roll into balls, just dropped onto parchment on a baking sheet. these would be delicious as sandwich cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I was unfortunately unimpressed with these cookies. They left the taste of baking soda in my mouth, rather than chocolate. I will not be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
These cookies are delicious, and I know cookies! I'm 25 and I make better cookies than grandmas with this recipe. I add chocolate chips and sometimes walnuts..The cocoa can also be excluded for a delicious regular chocolate chip cookie. Or you can do what I do and add the cocoa later on so you can have half regular choc chip and half double chocolate...mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Pretty darn good. Added chocolate chips. Try using dark coco instead of regular. Also used White Whole Wheat instead of regular flour. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Used this recipe for my chocolate whoopie pies, they turned out extraordinary! Have tried with other chocolate cookie recipes..this is by far the best...paired with the fluffy peanut butter frosting I found on this site...outta control! You rock mama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy420

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Excellent, chocolatey,cakey cookie. I made mine Triple Chocolate though by adding a 1/2 cup chopped white chocolate and a 1/2 cup chopped milk chocolate. DEE-LISH! I did cut out half the granulated sugar and replaced it with brown sugar though as I like to use a half and half of white/brown sugar in my cookies. For those in Canada that are die-hard Timmy's fans, this is *almost* like their Triple Chocolate Chunk Cookie :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Moist and soft, but VERY sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is the best chocolate cookie recipe EVER. These are so moist and delicious. Usually, chocolate cookies tend to be bland and dry without any toppings or chocolate chips, but these were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
"I love these cookies and was so happy when my dad wasn't around when i made them or else they wouldn't have lasted 1 day. These delicious cake-like cookies were the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
EXCELLENT cookie recipe! I'm 24 weeks along and have craved cheese cake for the past 3, but tonight got a sudden urge to use my Ghirardelli cocoa and reeeally wanted cookies. These were soooo delicious and every single batch came out perfect! Hopefully there'll be enough to last for the kids' lunch tomorrow! These are a new favorite in my kitchen!!! Mama and baby-to-be approved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States