Soft Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
These are super delicious and a family Favorite. I have made these twice so far. The first time they were amazing the second my blender broke down on before I added the baking soda and salt and came out a little salty on some cookies but the rest were good I think it was my fault not mixing it well enough. If you are questioning to use this recipes definitely use it but you need a blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Awesome cookies!! With a rich, chocolaty, brownie- like taste, these cookies are sure to please. I made these yesterday, adding 1 cup chocolate chips to the batter before chilling, and they turned out great. 1 inch balls make bite- size cookies, so I recommend making them bigger. They were exactly what I was looking for and I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I made these delicious cookies a few days ago and they are already gone! My family loved them! I didn't have quite as much cocoa as the recipe calls for so I just dumped in what I had, and it was plenty. I also added chocolate chips for extra panache. 8-10 minutes was just a tad too short baking time though (at least with my oven), so I left them in about 10-12 minutes or so, and the cookies ended up soft, chocolatey and delicious! I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
These are really good cookies! I was looking for something fast as my son was having a play date after school. I am trying to clean out my pantry as we are moving as well. I used part shortening for the butter about 1/3 c to finish it up, used brown sugar for the white, baking powder for the soda as I had Dutch processed cocoa not baking, I also added 1 tsp espresso powder. I chilled in the freezer for about 30 minutes, used my purple scoop and got 39 cookies, flattened with a glass dipped in sugar, 12 minutes on Silpat lined sheets was perfect. Slightly crunchy edges with a soft, cakey center, would definitely be great for whoopie pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These are exactly as described - soft chocolate cookies. Not cakey though, if that's what you're looking for (I personally do not prefer a cakey cookie). I added a little more cocoa because I like a strong cocoa flavor (3/4 c. instead of 2/3) and added chocolate chips. Delicious. This will be my go-to chocolate cookie recipe and I'm glad I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These were okay - I seem to have a problem with cookies falling flat no matter what I do and this was no exception. Easy to play with - some i made exactly as directed; others, I added coconut to, some with mini-m&m candies, some with toffee chips - all were nice. Nothing knock your socks off, but a good staple to have for when the grandkids come knocking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Delicious, soft, simple! :-) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roland
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very good recipe!! These cookies have a soft "brownie like" texture. I followed the recipe as stated and did no adjustments. The only difference for me was a greased lined cookie sheet and I sprinkled a bit of granulated sugar on top of each ball prior to pressing so the fork would not stick. The only reason I did not give this recipe 5 stars was because the cookie dough even after refridgeration was a bit messy to work with. All in all, the results were definitley worth it!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Perfect cookies! I was in a rush and did not refrigerate the dough and they came out great, sort of brownie-like. Can't wait to make them again and add peanut butter chips or peppermint crumbles or a million other things you could do with this basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
OK, I followed everything exactly, and read all the reviews that said these were great. NOT SO MUCH I chilled the dough, followed instructions exactly and these had no flavor at all. I didn't even finish baking them. I'm in search of a new chocolate cookie. Don't waste your time with this, they aren't worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States