Soft Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very good. Recommend not dusting with powdered sugar, though. It was difficult to make them dusted right. Other than that, they tasted delicious. Friends at work raved and snapped them up immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Perfect chocolate cookie recipe, I have tried many variations of this recipe; dried cherries and white chocolate chips, mint morsels and peppermint extract, now Im adding instant coffee powder and dark chocolate morsels! Yum, yum, yum; they are always gone within a day or so in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bayfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This has definitely become a favorite recipe. You can add all kinds of stuff to these cookies and it only makes them better. Chocolate chips, caramel pieces, nuts... I even made a fluffy peanut butter icing and made a sandwich cookie. They were gone before I knew it! These are constantly requested by my friends and family. Make them and you'll see what all the excitement is about. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I've made these several times. Wonderfully yummy each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
July 19, 2012: I love the buttery and chocolatey taste! Baked it for 9 minutes and it had a nice chew to it which we liked. I topped a few cookies with chocolate covered sunflower seeds to them and thought it gave it a nice colorful and festive touch. Update: I tasted it again at night and it totally lost it's flavor...???...usually some cookies are best aged hmmm. But it could've been someone who left the container open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
just how i like my cookies--crisp on the outside & chewy on the inside. these are even more soft & delicious the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stanton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AutmnDreams
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I had a hankering for Oreos but didn't want to go to the store to buy them. I used this recipe (with the dough balls rolled in sugar and pressed on to the cookie sheet to bake) with some homemade buttercream frosting in the center and made my own homemade Oreos! Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AutmnDreams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
oh dear...I've already eaten 6 of them and I haven't even baked half of them yet. thanks for the recipe. they're very easy to make. I substituted the butter for a vegan/soy free buttery spread (Earth Balance) due to allergies and they turned out great! Now if I can only get thru baking the rest without eating any more this evening!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These were actually really good. Only thing I would add is chocolate chips or walnuts. I had neither so it worked out this time. So, I will use them next time. Also, if you want a good size cookie you will not get 33 cookies out of them. You will get about 26 ish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These are some of the best cookies I have ever made. I make these all the time - in fact, I have a batch in the oven. I bring this in to school a lot and people love them! They're very soft, so they crumble easily and stick to one another, so keep that in mind when transporting. Also, make sure they're mostly cool when sprinkling the powdered sugar - it looks so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States