Soft Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Fantastic chocolate cookie! Like a brownie in cookie form!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Best cookie base ever! I must admit, the batter was a little too hard for my small mixer. Had to buy a new one.... But who doesn't love buying kitchen appliances! This dough was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
These cookies were exactly what the title said- soft chocolate cookie. No changes, great just the way they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Awesome cookies, perfect mix between softness and chocolate. I don't really like cakey cookies, but these are a perfect balance...Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
typing one handed because I do not want to stop eating these soft, chocolatey,perfect cookies. I have to make double batches so I can get a few. They disappear quick. This is a good cookie for whoopee pies or sandwich cookies because of the soft yet hardy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnhunt

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Walkertown, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
So good and easy. I followed the directions as stated, chilled for 2 hours then rolled into balls and flattened with palms of hands, baked for 10 minutes. The perfect soft chocolate cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I love these. I only made a half batch so there ended up being a bit more cocoa then called for but they were so chocolaty it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Best recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamiemelendez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
My mom baked great chocolate cookies when we were kids. I've been searching for a recipe that would come close to the delicious goodness in every batch she made. This recipe was the clear winner for me. Usually, I have to adjust the recipe to accommodate serving many people, but that's never a problem. Yes, the batter is a little sticky, even with an hour or two in the fridge, but it's still doable. My oven does the job in about 10 minutes. After cooling thoroughly, I frost each cookie with a creamy white frosting, and decorate with sprinkles. I've made these cookies for several church bake sales, and they are always a hit with the kids - young and old ;) My older brother now searches for these at our family gatherings, looking for 'Mom's cookies'. Recalling happy family memories with a cookie? You bet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Watervliet, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Very good, soft and moist and chewy with a rich chocolate taste. Would probably work well with mint chips or nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States