Soft Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Best cookie base ever! I must admit, the batter was a little too hard for my small mixer. Had to buy a new one.... But who doesn't love buying kitchen appliances! This dough was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
These cookies were exactly what the title said- soft chocolate cookie. No changes, great just the way they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Awesome cookies, perfect mix between softness and chocolate. I don't really like cakey cookies, but these are a perfect balance...Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
typing one handed because I do not want to stop eating these soft, chocolatey,perfect cookies. I have to make double batches so I can get a few. They disappear quick. This is a good cookie for whoopee pies or sandwich cookies because of the soft yet hardy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnhunt

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Walkertown, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
So good and easy. I followed the directions as stated, chilled for 2 hours then rolled into balls and flattened with palms of hands, baked for 10 minutes. The perfect soft chocolate cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I love these. I only made a half batch so there ended up being a bit more cocoa then called for but they were so chocolaty it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Best recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamiemelendez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
My mom baked great chocolate cookies when we were kids. I've been searching for a recipe that would come close to the delicious goodness in every batch she made. This recipe was the clear winner for me. Usually, I have to adjust the recipe to accommodate serving many people, but that's never a problem. Yes, the batter is a little sticky, even with an hour or two in the fridge, but it's still doable. My oven does the job in about 10 minutes. After cooling thoroughly, I frost each cookie with a creamy white frosting, and decorate with sprinkles. I've made these cookies for several church bake sales, and they are always a hit with the kids - young and old ;) My older brother now searches for these at our family gatherings, looking for 'Mom's cookies'. Recalling happy family memories with a cookie? You bet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Watervliet, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Very good, soft and moist and chewy with a rich chocolate taste. Would probably work well with mint chips or nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very good. Recommend not dusting with powdered sugar, though. It was difficult to make them dusted right. Other than that, they tasted delicious. Friends at work raved and snapped them up immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States