Soft Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
5 stars definitely...super easy to make and tastes great. I never let the dough sit in the fridge and it was still really easy to handle and form so I don't think you need to do that step. I did a few with mint extract and those were good too. Next time (when I have ice cream) I am going to make ice cream sandwiches with them...so good :) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I had a major chocolate urge and even though it was nine at night and with an hour refrigeration time it was totally worth it. Chocolate deliciousness all the way. Definitely going to make again my one suggestion is I think it need a longer refrigeration time. It wasn't firm for me with just an hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
The name said it all, great recipe. I wasn't able to roll my dough in balls, too sticky and soft, it just melted in my hands and I left it in the fridge for an 1 hour and 15 minutes. I end up spoon dropping them still had a great shape. This is my go-to chocolate cookie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sprinkles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingstown, Saint George Parish, Saint Vincent And The Grenadines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I folded in some Reese's peanut butter chips. My husband tells me that this is the cookie to make from now on. He says "These are like brownies, but cookies. They're officially the best cookies ever." He couldn't even wait for them to cool all the way before he started inhaling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I have made this recipe twice now and both times it has turned out amazing. I actually add a cup of heath bar chips to give it a little crunch!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
We made these Gluten free. Simply Swapped the all-purpose flour, cocoa & baking soda with gluten free versions. They turned out like chocolate macaroons and tasted just as divine.. Crispy on the outside soft and yummy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
High Five! These cookies are perfect and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
WOW! This batter was awesome. I made some last weekend and put a mimi reeses' peanut butter cup in the middle. I liked them best cooked at about 7 mins, they dont seem done at that time but they set up nicely. The dough did get very thick and I almost burned up the mixer, had to hand mix toward the end. Otherwise, very very very good. After doubling the recipe in total I made roughly 100 cookies, filling 3 gallon size ziplock bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Very nice. I LOVED the jam modification!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States