Soft Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Cakey cookies are usually not my favorite but these are divine. They are very chocolatey - I worried at first that there was too much cocoa, so if you're not into that cocoa taste, I would recommend cutting back on it just a bit. I plan on using this recipe as the base of all of my chocolate cookies, now. I added just a bit of buckeye sugar (peanut butter powder and sugar) to the dough for a slightly nutty flavor and also added a cup of dark chocolate chips to make double chocolate cookies. I can't wait to try other variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
These are the perfect chocolate cake textured cookies. They are light, chocolatey, and moist. This is my go to chocolate cookie recipe now, definately give these a try. I put crushed potato chips in some and those were delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
These cookies are awesome! The dough is incredibly delicious and the cookies are just as good. The ingredients are all fairly basic and cheap, which is great. I'm a college student, so cheaper is generally better. Also, I like adding chocolate chips, when I have them. Oh, and I've never added the confectioner's sugar, and they still taste great. Occasionally, I'll have trouble getting them off the cookie sheet and they'll turn out really crumbly, but that could just be because my cookie sheet is incredibly old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Good Luck getting the cookie dough into the stove...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandonsMom11197

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Kind of cakey, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
These are amazing! Easy and quick to make. I had some leftover frosting from another recipe (Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze) so decided to frost the cookies - decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
These have become a quick favorite. The basic cookie is wonderful plain. I make the cookie per the recipe - no changes. I've experimented with different drizzles and toppings. The white chocolate raspberry drizzle is a favorite, but I enjoyed also enjoyed these with a semi-sweet chocolate cherry topping (chocolate chips and pureed canned sweet cherries). The cookie is divine; topping it takes this recipe to heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Easy and delicious! I didn't change a thing and they turned out great. Just like little brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
These are awesome! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
These were just ok to me. I felt like they were missing something so the last couple of batches I sprinkled in some Andes mints & some on top. Those tasted just like Girl Scouts Thin Mints...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States