Soft Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Amazing & so easy to make! I decorated mine with red m&m's for valentines day. They were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
U seldom see a recipe w/ 5 stars and this one deserves it! Followed everything except the dusting of powdered sugar on top and they were amazing. Might add walnuts next time? 8 mins @350 was perfect. This recipe yielded 38 cookies for me. Thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
5 stars well earned. Only one tip that I have: Keep dough in refrigerator in between batches to keep a good texture. Excellent for chocolate cravings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Moist with a wonderful chocolate flavour that isn't overbearing. This would also be wonderful with orange extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Yum yum! I found these and they turned out to be exactly what I needed because I couldn't decide what I wanted to make - between cupcakes, brownies, or cookies....these are the perfect combination of all three. Soft like cupcakes or cake brownies, but in cookie form! The batter is more like a moose instead of dough which makes them hard to "roll" into balls, but spooning them out on a cookie tray works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These cookies are ridiculously easy to make - I did not chill them before baking, I just tried to handle them as little as possible. Super soft and the family chowed down right away! Lots of variations from adding an extract to topping with candies/chocolates and all are super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
My ten year old son baked these today. Super easy recipe to follow. Super delicious results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Delicious! Just made half a batch for family movie night. The kids love them. And amazingly they aren't overly sweet. Tastes great with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLI4018

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is a VERY good cookie, but it's important that one uses quality ingredients. It really needs to have real butter. I like salted, even though most recipes for baking call for unsalted. I would also highly recommend a high quality cocoa powder. Bernard Callebaut is very good. I used a container of higher quality cocoa powder from Costco. These would be good with fun mix-ins like peanut butter chips, toffee, or maybe even a hit of coffee! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
it was soooooooooooooo great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States