Soft Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This looks good. REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy O'shannahan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
The only changes I made were that I baked at 340 degrees for 9 minutes. They will seem underbaked but once they cool they will be perfect. Oh and I didn't use the chocolate chips. They taste exactly like my favorite packaged cookies from my childhood - Archway Dutch Cocoa cookies. They are soft, chewy, chocolatey and not too sweet. A sugar coating of some kind is definitely necessary! Also, this recipe made about 50-60 cookies! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
great recipe will defiantly be making these again they turned out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
These were good but I, of course, made a few tweaks. 1 cup is a boatload of butter/margarine so I used 1/2 cup of margarine and 1/2 of canola oil. I used a stone and a cookie sheet to bake them on. The cookies on the metal cookie sheet came out flat but still ok. The ones on the stone stayed fluffier. With the stone though, I took it out after 10 minutes and they were still doughy. It sat for 10 minutes waiting for the next batch and then I put them in again for 5 minutes. They turned out awesome. I also left out the chocolate chips and these are more than chocolaty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midvale, Utah, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coliape
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
They are the best! Soft and chewy like cookie/cake/brownie all in one. So good, even with out the chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great, easy cookie! I tried Andes mint chips instead of chocolate chips and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
When I made these, they stuck so bad to the cookie sheets I now have them soaking so I can try to get them off. Maybe grease the sheets? I don't know how others get them off, but I have one sheet I don't know if I can save. They taste ok, but what a disappointment as I was making them to give away and have maybe a couple that came off in one piece. I sure won't be giving these away. Horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Very good! I will use again and again! Deb Ferris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Fantastic cookies. Got rave reviews with the work crowd. I made the batter and divided it into three bowls before adding chips, then used mint chips, white choc chips and peanut butter chips. A variety of cookies from one recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States