Soft Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
These were good but I, of course, made a few tweaks. 1 cup is a boatload of butter/margarine so I used 1/2 cup of margarine and 1/2 of canola oil. I used a stone and a cookie sheet to bake them on. The cookies on the metal cookie sheet came out flat but still ok. The ones on the stone stayed fluffier. With the stone though, I took it out after 10 minutes and they were still doughy. It sat for 10 minutes waiting for the next batch and then I put them in again for 5 minutes. They turned out awesome. I also left out the chocolate chips and these are more than chocolaty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midvale, Utah, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coliape
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
They are the best! Soft and chewy like cookie/cake/brownie all in one. So good, even with out the chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great, easy cookie! I tried Andes mint chips instead of chocolate chips and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
When I made these, they stuck so bad to the cookie sheets I now have them soaking so I can try to get them off. Maybe grease the sheets? I don't know how others get them off, but I have one sheet I don't know if I can save. They taste ok, but what a disappointment as I was making them to give away and have maybe a couple that came off in one piece. I sure won't be giving these away. Horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Very good! I will use again and again! Deb Ferris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Fantastic cookies. Got rave reviews with the work crowd. I made the batter and divided it into three bowls before adding chips, then used mint chips, white choc chips and peanut butter chips. A variety of cookies from one recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I liked this recipe but based on the reviews, made a few adjustments. Seeing that in general the dough falls and leaves a crunch cookie, I added about 1/3 cup of peanut butter (I used crunchy). I also put peanuts in mine instead of chocolate chips. I found it also helped to bake at 340 for the ten mins instead of 350 and please make sure your oven rack is in the very top position so that the source of heat isn't right on the bottoms. I did use the confectioners' sugar. Someone mentioned it wasn't in the directions, but it is. The directions say to sprinkle it on when the cookies were warm. I found it added just the right little extra touch of sweetness. Mine turned out soft and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I was very disappointed. My picky son doesn't like crunchy anything, so I was excited to see a soft chocolate cookie recipe. This wasn't ANYTHING like cake, it came out thin and crispy. The ones I took out early fell apart on the the cooling rack and still crisped up when they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Everyone in the family liked this cookie! We chilled the dough for 2 hours before rolling into balls and then rolling in the powdered sugar. In doing this, it yielded 4 dozen instead of three! They seem a little flat, so I might try tweaking some of the ingredients next time to get them to be a puffy cookie, which is what I was looking for this time. The taste is very good. Oh...did not use the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mondamin, Iowa, USA
Living In: Onawa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States