Soft Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These r delicious. I made them n put a candy cane hershey kiss on top and they look and taste amazing. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi Berg-Repoley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This looks good. REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy O'shannahan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
The only changes I made were that I baked at 340 degrees for 9 minutes. They will seem underbaked but once they cool they will be perfect. Oh and I didn't use the chocolate chips. They taste exactly like my favorite packaged cookies from my childhood - Archway Dutch Cocoa cookies. They are soft, chewy, chocolatey and not too sweet. A sugar coating of some kind is definitely necessary! Also, this recipe made about 50-60 cookies! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
great recipe will defiantly be making these again they turned out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
These were good but I, of course, made a few tweaks. 1 cup is a boatload of butter/margarine so I used 1/2 cup of margarine and 1/2 of canola oil. I used a stone and a cookie sheet to bake them on. The cookies on the metal cookie sheet came out flat but still ok. The ones on the stone stayed fluffier. With the stone though, I took it out after 10 minutes and they were still doughy. It sat for 10 minutes waiting for the next batch and then I put them in again for 5 minutes. They turned out awesome. I also left out the chocolate chips and these are more than chocolaty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midvale, Utah, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coliape
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
They are the best! Soft and chewy like cookie/cake/brownie all in one. So good, even with out the chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great, easy cookie! I tried Andes mint chips instead of chocolate chips and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
When I made these, they stuck so bad to the cookie sheets I now have them soaking so I can try to get them off. Maybe grease the sheets? I don't know how others get them off, but I have one sheet I don't know if I can save. They taste ok, but what a disappointment as I was making them to give away and have maybe a couple that came off in one piece. I sure won't be giving these away. Horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Very good! I will use again and again! Deb Ferris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States