Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Made these exactly per the recipe--they were soft and tasted good, but they had an odd sandy/grainy texture. If anyone can tell me what I did wrong, I'm all ears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
These are the BEST! I've tried countless different recipes for chocolate chip cookies, and these are jusst my absolute favourite! I always come back. I was only successful one time making this recipe out of 2 times. The 2nd time I forgot the eggs! but still, it came out quite delicious and very crumbly. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
By far the best chocolate chip cookie I ever tasted!!! They stay soft with a melt in your mouth texture. Use a medium scoop so the size remains consistent and bake for 10 minutes and they are perfect. They bake to a pale color (do not bake until browned) and remain thick and delicious, thank you AllRecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
SO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Don't make these in a pan whatever you do, I followed the recipe EXACTLY even cooked them longer and they still came out raw...gross what a waste of my ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummymummy86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I love this cookie..I make sure I measure the baking soda and level everything off perfectly and this cookie is amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These were slightly sweeter than my liking. I would add about 1/4 cup less white sugar the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calcutta, West Bengal , India
Living In: West Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Awesome! Crispy edges with a chewy center. The perfect chocolate chip cookie! The kids just loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Baumgardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I have made these both with and without the shortening. I haven't noticed a major difference in the recipe at all. We aren't fans of using shortening (unless I'm making a Wilton frosting for a cake or cookies). I make double batches and they turn out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 742) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States