Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Nice recipe! They baked really well and set nicely. I used a hand mixer for everything before the chips went in to make things faster and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I'm a pastry chef and I really love this recipe for a soft cookie. However, I doubled the butter and left out the shortening. I used Plugra butter, mexican vanilla, and good chocolate. Higher quality ingredients make a better cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buddy Irwin
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I have now baked these cookies 10 times now and let me tell you how great they are. They are good enough to leave out for Santa Claus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddy Irwin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
These came out fantastic! I used all margarine instead of shortening and kept a close eye on them. So soft and gooey! A hit for my son's sleepover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Querido

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Pretty good and I like this one little more than 1 but still found a better one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This is my new favorite cookie recipe! My boyfriend is a cookie monster and has me make cookies just about every other day, so we've tried quite a few recipes! I didn't have shortening though so I just upped the butter to a full cup. I put the dough in the fridge and the next day I baked them at 350 for about 10 minutes and they came out with a nice satisfying gooey top and a soft crunch on the bottom! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laylasweet
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These cookies are great. Be sure you do take out of the oven before they get brown otherwise they will not be so chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Made as directed for the 9x13 except that I used 1 C. m&ms and 1/2 C. chocolate chips. Baked for 22 minutes. These were really good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I tried these last night with some minor changes, they were a hit with my roommates! I used baking powder instead of soda (and adjusted it accordingly-- a little more baking powder and a little less salt), and I added a dash more vanilla for flavour. I also separated some of the batter and baked some of the cookies with miniature peanut butter cups inside, which gave the cookie itself a light peanut butter flavour. I'll definitely make these again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Although it did rise well and taste good, the oven instructions were misleading. It says to bake for 15-20 mins on an ungreased pan but within 8 mins of putting the cookies in, they started to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States