Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I only had baking powder, not baking soda but they still came out great! I thought the dough could have been a touch sweeter, but I love the fact they actually stay soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is my new "go to" cookie recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe says and they were great! I don't like to make alot of cookies at once so I used about half the cookie dough and saved the rest in the fridge for another day. They only lasted about 2 days before we baked and ate them all! Even my picky husband was asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
BEST COOKIE RECIPE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!.....I've made this recipe over 30 times just as it is, taking it to visiting teaching, giving it as little gifts for friends, and I've gotten nothing back but wonderful compliments about the cookies. All I can say is no look further this is the best recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Just finished baking these cookies (followed the recipe exactly) -- they were pretty tasty straight out of the oven. I didn't think they were quite as delicious as some of the other reviewers, but they satisfied my sweet tooth. I might make them again, but I'll probably look for another recipe before I return to this one. These needed a little something extra -- nuts, maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Perfect recipe! The cookies look fantastic and taste great. I had to bake my cookies for much longer but I took them out before they got dark and let them cool on the sheet for five minutes like the directions said. I don't know if I made my cookies too big (~1/4 cup balls of dough) or if it is because I have a gas oven, but I ended up baking my cookies for 15 minutes (these were on a thin, dark sheet on the top shelf) and 20 minutes (on a "rolled" sheet in the middle of the oven). I will be using this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Good not great. I made them as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I've been searching every where for a reciped that actually made chewy, soft cookies. Every other recipe that I'd tried always ended up being cakey. I absolutely hate cakey cookies. When I made these, though, they were absolutely perfect. I think I read that someone thought they were just like Subway cookies, and I absolutely agree. My sister and her friend really liked themt, too, which is saying something. I used mini chocolate chips instead of regular. They sort of tasted like a chocolate pretzel. Amazing. I will most definitely make these again. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IfYouFindThis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
These cookies were amazing! Great texture, easy preparation, good yielding amount (36), and yummy! best recipe I have found so far! would definitely recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I love soft cookies and gave this a try. I used 2 sticks of Nucoa margerine and was out of shortening and mixed semi-sweet & dark chocolate chips. Was a little unsure about just using one egg, but followed the recipe. They baked pretty flat and a little uncooked in the center (just the way I like them). My husband said that they were the best cookies that I've made so far. They were very soft and stuck together when I stacked them in a container. Next time, I may increase the flour by 1/4 cup for some height. Otherwise, this may replace my standard cookie recipe that I've been using for decades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
No, I won't be making this recipe again. I can bake in my sleep, but these were weird, they tasted like shortening, were flat as a pancake, and were still raw in the middle. I think I'll stick to the recipe on the inside of the box of Crisco golden vegetable shortening. Thanks for the try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States