Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I do not alter the recipe one bit. I am not always the best cook, but everyone who tries these cookies say they are the best chocolate chip cookies they have ever had. And I come from a family that likes to make cookies:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hamish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Easy and yummy recipe. I would have given it 5 stars but I made 30 cookies yesterday (I guess I made mine smaller) and there are still 4 in the container that my 3 boys have not eaten yet, so they are not 5 star worthy. I did substitute 1/2 cup of mini m & m's for the chips and I think next time I will try a smidge less white sugar. They are sweet! Good with a cup of coffee though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
The BEST chocolate chip cookies ever! Soft and chewy...not crispy and dry. I guess it depends on your preference but if you like chocolate chip cookies you have to try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Great fresh out of the oven... after they have cooled... still good, but not GREAT! I make a big batch and then freeze the batter to make fresh when I'm in the mood to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
These cookies were absolutely FANTASTIC!! I'm a firefighter and I made a batch of these for my fellow firefighters and they loved, loved, loved them. They ate every last one and now expect them every week! I followed the recipe exactly! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Since my preference is for a crunchy cookie and Hubs prefers a soft cookie, these were a much bigger hit with him than me - that speaks well for this recipe because I will say they are indeed soft, yet still with crispy edges. I wanted a cinnamon cookie and this recipe adapted itself well to that by adding 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon to the dough and swapping out cinnamon chips for the chocolate chips. Even after chilling the dough a good long while, it was still soft and the cookies spread more than I like. That criticism is offset, however, by Hubs'remark that these were "Four stars, and darned near a five."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Amazing! Best cookie recipe I've tried. Defiantly my kind of cookie, Soft and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
best cookies ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Photo by MakinSweetStuff
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
these are the best cookies ive ever made in my life, i tend to burn cookies and they come out hard, and burnt. but these came out amazing. cant wait for my daughter to get bigger so i can make these with her. i did add a little extra vanilla, but followed the rest of the recipe to the T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States