Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I love this recipe! My whole family loved them! They are so good, they just melt in your mouth, and they are very light and crispy. I will definitely be using this recipe again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Very Good! I like this recipe because of the shortening-it adds that moist taste that lacks from the Tollhouse recipe!! This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Ran out of butter and really needed these for the next, (too lazy to run to the store) Found this using half shortening.....my new fav chocolate chip recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I prepared using this recipe and they are yummmmmmmm!!! Made about 3 doz cookies and the plate was empty in 10 mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These are the BEST cookies I have ever made. They don't last long around the house! I have substituted the white flour with whole wheat flour, I just reduce the baking time by a few minutes. PERFECT every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
the picture looks a bit with caramel.... and its so salty! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Noticed that this was similar to the toll house recipe, but tried it just the same. I doubled the recipe even though the original poster suggested not to. They still came out soft. The first batch didn't spread well when baked, so I let the dough sit in the fridge for an hour before rolling into flattened balls. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Great recipe. The cookies were flavorful. I made the full batch (the recipe states 12), but I made about 20 decent sized cookies. Try cutting down the butter by 1Tbs or 1 1/2Tbs as it was too greasy. I replaced the shortening with butter and added more brown sugar in place of some of the white (about 1/4C more brown sugar and 1/4C less of white). This makes it more chewy, though I found that this recipe is more of a thick soft cookie. I like my cookies chewy on the inside with crunchy edges, but everybody loved it. With the size I made-smaller than the recipe calls for-8 minutes wasn't enough. It was still a tad too doughy in the center even after cooling; if you eat them the next day, it should be better. I imagine if I made 12 cookies with this recipe, 8 minutes will definitely not suffice. Timing depends on the oven and size of the cookies. Trust the cookie by its color. This recipe stays true to its look ie light = soft and doughy, browned edges= crispy edges chewy center, etc. Nice cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Unfortunately I overcooked them. Read the 15-20 minute time instead of the 8-10. But they had great flavor and next time I bet they will turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChloeCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
BEST RECIPE EVER. PERIOD. My husband has 3 chocolate chip cookies and milk every night (15+years), and he has tried every recipe under the moon. This one beats them all hands down. Our decade-long search for the perfect recipe is over, thankfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States