Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
amazing , amazing , amazing !!!when i made the cookies i made them large but they came out wonderful i put them in for 13-16 minutes they were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
These have to be one of the best chocolate chip cookies I've tasted ever. Followed the recipe exactly. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My go-to cookie recipe. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
OMG! These cookies are AMAZING...they were so soft and chewie. they were PERFECT. If I didn't know any better I would say the recipe was stolen from Toll House!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlastein0418

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
like the orignal subway cookies: soft, chewy and absolutly yummy =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonsai

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great cookies, I made them for christmas and my family raved. Most requested food over christmas. I also mixed chocolate chips and white chocolate chips for one batch, and rasins and walnuts for one batch. rates 8 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Flintstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
REALLY good cookies. I've tried recipes with all shortening and all butter. The combination makes these perfect. One tip from another reviewer that is essential...store the cookies in a ziploc bag with a piece of bread. I left these out overnight and they became a bit too crunchy. Put them in the bag with the bread and they returned to their chewy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Best cookies I've made in a long time! Since I used regular instead of my usual butter flavored crisco, I added 1/4 tsp butter flavoring and 3/4 tsp vanilla instead of the 1 tsp. of vanilla. Used eggbeaters instead of egg, white chocolate chips, regular chocolate chips, and finely chopped pecans. Cooked on regular cookie sheet about 9 cookies per sheet to give room to expand, and took out after 10 mins. Looked brown on edges but still a little undone in middle, but left on hot cookie sheet to continue cooking. Cooked next batch on an "air-bake" cookie sheet, and they took longer to cook and did not come out as perfect as my first batch. Either way, they were both outstanding, but I have now learned to use my regular cookie sheet instead of the air bake type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Amazing cookie recipe- the shortening helps keep the cookie chewy even two days after baking. I followed the recipe exactly. Few tips- dallop smaller amounts of cookie dough onto the cookie pan for accurate cooking time. I was aiming for larger cookies and put golf-ball size dough balls and ended up cooking them for closer to 13 mins (originally after 10 mins as the other recs said, the middle was still undercooked). After my first batch, I used 1 tablespoon size dough balls and 8-10 mins was perfect! Also I usually bake cookies around 320 degrees but this time I baked them at 350 which was perfect. Also since I only had milk chocolate chips, i cut down the amount of chips to 1 cup which was better since they tend be sweeter than semi sweet. Overall great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
awesome!! I use Milk Chocolate Chips instead of semisweet - It's a totally different and much better cookie. Place a slice of bread in with the cookies during storage and keeps fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States