Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This recipe is no fail,absolutely perfect.I added 1 cup of pecans to the recipe,I love my pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
My son tried this recipe,came out delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Interesting recipe - the shortening makes these cookies light and crispy (but not hard at all) and moist and soft in the middle. They are also quite buttery, almost like a cross between shortbread and chocolate chip cookies. They're good but I think that I'm still trying to wrap my head around the different flavors and textures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These are the best right out of the oven (coooled about five minutes). My husband LOVES these. The combination of butter and shortening makes for a crispy but chewy cookie. I put these all in a air tight container and they last for snacks about a week. Great treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaLounsbury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
The shortening gives it an artificial taste. But I like that they stayed soft even after cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristaBilbrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I love these cookies!!! Only change I would make is use butter flavored shortening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Best. Cookie. Ever. I followed the recipe to the T and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Quit possibly the best choc. chip cookie recipe ever!! They are not too crisp, chewy and lots of flavor. They look great too!! Tastes like the first time I ever had a chocolate chip cookie when I was little! The only changes I made is that I always use 2 tsps of vanilla extract in cookie recipes and I had a hint of nutmeg to the flour mixture. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
WAY better than Tollhouse!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
My family loved these!! remember dont overcook and keep a close eye on them. I did 9 minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States