Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
HORRIBLE, DISGUSTING RECIPE. THE COOKIES WERE THE WORST EVER. DO NOT TRY THIS RECIPE!!!!!!!!!! I AM ANGRY THAT I WASTED ALL THE INGREDIENTS FOR IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI5678

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
Hi Sandy! Delicious choc chip cookies. Very soft, and very yummy! I'm only 15 and a first time 'from scratch' cook, so considering that it did take me awhile to make everything. Instead of shortening I used butter, which gave a great flavour. Note: To anyone that substitutes butter for shortening - leave it out for 1-2 hours! I made the mistake of leaving it out for 15 mins, and it took me ages to mix the sugar and butter. Lol. Overall though, the turnout was fantastic; everyone in the family loved it! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
This was really really yummy!! It was very soft, but still held it's shape. I hate when cookies flatten out while cooking. This cookie held up wonderfully, and my 4 children "LOVED" them. This is one I will make over and over. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
These are ok. They are definitely soft cookies, but they are also very dry. I have tasted better. They did not spread out very well, and stayed small. If you like cookies with a texture more like cake, then you will probably like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2000
Very easy to make. Finally, a really good, soft chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
These cookies turned out differently than I expected. I thought they would be more cake-like. However, my entire family loved them! I used butter-flavored shortening. I also rolled the dough into balls then very slightly flattened them before baking. The cookies looked beautiful! They browned nicely, but were still very soft. They looked like beautiful bakery cookies, but tasted much better! My six-year old daughter asked for this recipe to be added to the cookbook we are making for her. It is definitely a "keeper" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
Yuck! I give credit for the fact that they are, indeed, chewy. They have no flavor, except that of shortening. I'll stick with my tried and true!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Because this recipe does not call for any white sugar, the cookies come out rather bland. It really isn't sweet at all, even with the vanilla and chocolate chips. The walnuts give it an extra crunch, but there isn't much to this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
Wow. My roomate is a "cookie junkie". She is very picky with her food, especially her favorite kind-cookies. For her birthday, I baked these award winning cookies and by the next day they were finished! Her appetite is usually small but she devoured these treats. They truly are award winning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
Really good! Wasnt too hard to make, but the ingredients were a bit hard to come by... They stay soft for a long time! It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States