Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I actually enjoyed this cookie the next day. I also rolled the cookie dough in a ball before cooking. They looked nice and cooked even, no brown spots from uneven cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Only needs 2 cups of flour - maybe 2 and 1/4. 1 teaspoon of salt is WAY too much salt. Half butter and half shortening gives these cookies better flavor. Also, using a butter flavored shortening helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAIBREAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
These cookies were pretty good, but a little on the bland side; I doubled the vanilla, but they still lacked something in flavor. Texture was great, though. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I melted the shortening (until 1/2 liquid, 1/2 solid) and the brown sugar together in the microwave because it helps disolve the sugar and gives a finer texture to the cookies. Perfect at 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
this was not good. My husband said they tasted bitter. I followed the recipe the way it was written. We did not enjoy these cookies at all. I will keep searching
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deatsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
oh my god! these cookies are AMAZING! this will be the ONLY chocolate chip cookie recipe i will be using from now on. I have finally found the PERFECT chocolate chip recipe. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veeny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe, I've been making this over & over for the past 3 weeks now! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Because this recipe does not call for any white sugar, the cookies come out rather bland. It really isn't sweet at all, even with the vanilla and chocolate chips. The walnuts give it an extra crunch, but there isn't much to this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I made these with my 6 year old daughter and they turned out very good. We only substituted M&M's for some of the chocolate chips. My whole family loved them. I do like cookies that hold their shape (these did) They were soft but a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This is a great recipe, but because I'm at a higher altitude (2500') the original recipe comes out very fluffy and almost cake-like. I add one 3 oz package of instant vanilla pudding to help them come out softer and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Spirit River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Larry
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Superb!!!I added a few extra chocolate chips...They are delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States