Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This recipe was really good, thanks! They are so delicious, and they just melt in your mouth.... Yum. I really enjoyed making them as well, and my family and friends loved the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
this recipe was good, but i suggest changing it a little. you should reduce the salt amount because if you dont it tastes like a pretzel. you should also use butter instead of shortening because it is healthier and it tastes better too. the last thing you should do is have 1 cup of chocolate chips and 1 cup of peanut butter chips...yummy :) and dont use nuts because it doesnt mix well with the cookies. you will have REALLY good cookies if you follow my advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I really regret following this recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
love them took them to a new yeras party they were the hit of the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
They look good, but are they really good? hmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meow i am a cat
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
These are very easy and taste great. I'm suprised some people said they were horrible, I used a butter flavored shortening which could be the difference. If you like your cookies with a slight cake texture then these hit the mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I have 4 kids, and a neighbourhood with another 17 more, send these out for a snack, and you hear the raves!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I known for my cooking, not my baking. As a child my mother had this friend with a "secret" chocolate chip cookie recipe I could never find. These have been a hit with every person I've made them for. What a great start for baking. Try substituting macadamia nuts and white chocolate. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
No offensse but I wouldn't even give this one star if it didn't make me in order to submit. This is the worst cookie ever. I thought their was way too much shortening. This was the worst cookie I have ever made. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR INGRENTS!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
They are really dry and crunchy! No taste! Caution: don't waste money on these cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States