Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. They look more like puffs. They are soft, but they taste like balls of flour with chocolate chips. I used the recipe because I didn't have any butter on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is by far the best chocolate chip cookie recipe that I have ever eaten, made, etc! I prefer to use butter flavored shortening and to nix the nuts. My 7 and 8 year old cousins had a blast making this recipe with me and they loved these ooey-gooey, soft and chewy, fresh-out-of-the-oven cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great easy recipe. However we changed the recipe a bit we used 1 cup of shorting and 4 tablespoons of butter and we used 2 1/2 of vanilla. cookies need to be in the oven for 12 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Very easy to make chocolate chip cookies! They actually do stay soft and everyone who tasted them wanted the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
My father was a professional baker (journeyman)..He and my mother owned a bakery for decades. Out of that experience, I can honestly say this is a really good recipe. I have seen some negative comments, and am not sure what would bring them to these conclusions, however with my own knowledge, any recipes success depends a lot on preparation of the dough or batter. Sugars must be mixed till they are fluffy with the fats. Let this cookie dough sit in the fridge, then scoop with small wet melon baller, press down scoop with a wetted glass bottom, to about 1/2 inch thick. My bake time varied and was 8 minutes 30 seconds (small oven, it gets hot). The texture is a nice soft cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Just ok. Found two other recipes on here that are better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I found this recipe originally in a cookbook from my grandmother. I was surprised to find it here. The cookies are fantastic! If someone thinks they don't have enough flavor, the recipe can be altered some and the cookies still come out soft. Use your imagination a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This recipe is very good. Well done Sandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. i attempted to make them and they turned out to be mushy , liquidy and runny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myra Conn Chalmers-Dulmage

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Glace Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States