Soft Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I made this for the gaggle of nieces & nephews along with my kids and the ones I baby sit. About 12 children in all. I halved the recipe and used air popped popcorn. I Salted the popcorn but did not butter it at all. I tried to follow the recipe but ended up being a tad short on corn syrup but it still turned out very yummy. I also added about a teaspoon of vanilla and a fourth of a tsp of baking soda at the very end of the caramel mixture. Otherwise I followed the recipe. this turned out very yummy and the kids ate the huge bowl that it made. I still think it might have been a tad too much caramel for my tastes but the kiddos all devoured it. I have had a very hard time in the past finding a good caramel popcorn recipe. This is now my go-to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
this was so good! as soft as advertised!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This caramel corn is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!!! I did half the caramel because the original was just too much and I also added 1/2 a tsp of vanilla at the end. Best Caramel Corn I've Ever Had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This recipe is so easy and the caramel popcorn is soft just the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Very good I made enough for a 120 people for our party on Mothers day. It was a wonderful treat at the end of a great day. For all 6 of us! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
WOW! This recipe is amazing! We just loved it! It was really easy (and quick) to make and provided enough popcorn that our family of 7 had leftovers! It was sweet, soft and gooey...just the way caramel popcorn should be! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe too. I made a variation of this recipe that works very well too. Like W.E. the Cook, I make my popcorn outside of the microwave. For my family, we pop 1 cup of unpopped popcorn. Since I was low on corn syrup, I used honey. It turned out very tasty. I also did not realize the can was 14 oz of sweetened condensed milk. It was still a hit in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton City, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This is a great recipe but don't cook so long. Just to soft ball stage. I made the popcorn in my air popper, and added about a teaspoon of salt. Soft and chewy, not crunchy. Make sure you look at the ounces on your can of milk. Mine was 14 oz, so I had to use about 1/2 the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My husband and I stumbled across this recipe about two years ago and it has become a huge favorite for us. We make a point to always have the ingredients on hand and I can bribe to do just about anything with the promise of this wonderful treat! Make sure to read the carefully- if you use too much sweetened condensed milk it won't turn out right. It's not an exact science- we eyeball from the can and sometimes use a little extra because we like the caramel pretty soft. We also don't use a thermometer- the first time or two use the water trick, after that we are able to just tell by how long it had cooked and how it looked. This is a very easy recipe- just follow it closely and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. After reading the reviews I made sure I read through the ingredient list and the directions before I stared cooking. I added some pecans to half the batch. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States