Soft Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Flavor is bang on! My only problem was my bags of popcorn were 2.75oz not 3.5oz so I popped an extra bag just to use up the Caramel I had left. I wish I had thought of it sooner I would have just used it for dipping apples in. The softness of it makes it perfect for popcorn balls and that what I ended up doing with the remaining caramel corn. I would like the pieces of corn to be more individual then all glued together when eating it from bowl but all in all it was goood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I've made this a few times now and it's so yummy! The only thing I add is a good tablespoon or two of vanilla(depends on how much I have on hand). The vanilla really rounds it out! This is so worth the effort and a bonus..NO baking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This recipe for caramel corn was simple to make. Other recipes I have used in the past do not taste as I imagine caramel corn does but this one hits it dead on. Thank you for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I used a 12 oz can instead of 5 and it turned out great! I just let it boil a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Best soft caramel popcorn ever! This recipe is also extremely easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haikelci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I can't believe I haven't rated this yet! This is probably my favorite recipe- ever. It is so easy and I would guess pretty hard to mess up. I usually make it exactly as it is written, but have changed it up as well. If I don't have microwave popcorn, I use air popped. I just add 1/2 t of sea salt to the caramel. I don't measure a specific amount of popcorn. I make a huge bowl and then can use as much popcorn as I want (based on how caramel-y I would like the batch to be.) I have also halfed the recipe. Sometimes I add 1t vanilla after the caramel is cooked (before pouring onto the popcorn.) This recipe is addicting and everyone who has ever tried it- LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Simple. Amazing. Not sure if we will have any left in an hour. I used regular popping corn instead of microwaved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MindyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This recipe is the BEST...I used Kettle Corn popcorn and man o man! This is a caramel corn lovers dream..There was some caramel left over..Didn't matter to me..I started eating it with a spoon..Caramel sauce DELISH!!! Thank you Aubrys!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jhay Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
My husband and I are enjoying a "snow day" today and I decided to make this recipe. It is WONDERFUL! It was extremely easy to make and is a decadent treat to enjoy on a cold day. I did Halve the recipe and still had more than enough for the 2 of us. If you love caramel make this, you won't be sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreeneyedGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yale, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This recipe is so delicious, I like to add about two tsp of vanilla to it. so easy gooey! Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States