Soft Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Very good I made enough for a 120 people for our party on Mothers day. It was a wonderful treat at the end of a great day. For all 6 of us! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
WOW! This recipe is amazing! We just loved it! It was really easy (and quick) to make and provided enough popcorn that our family of 7 had leftovers! It was sweet, soft and gooey...just the way caramel popcorn should be! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe too. I made a variation of this recipe that works very well too. Like W.E. the Cook, I make my popcorn outside of the microwave. For my family, we pop 1 cup of unpopped popcorn. Since I was low on corn syrup, I used honey. It turned out very tasty. I also did not realize the can was 14 oz of sweetened condensed milk. It was still a hit in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton City, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This is a great recipe but don't cook so long. Just to soft ball stage. I made the popcorn in my air popper, and added about a teaspoon of salt. Soft and chewy, not crunchy. Make sure you look at the ounces on your can of milk. Mine was 14 oz, so I had to use about 1/2 the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My husband and I stumbled across this recipe about two years ago and it has become a huge favorite for us. We make a point to always have the ingredients on hand and I can bribe to do just about anything with the promise of this wonderful treat! Make sure to read the carefully- if you use too much sweetened condensed milk it won't turn out right. It's not an exact science- we eyeball from the can and sometimes use a little extra because we like the caramel pretty soft. We also don't use a thermometer- the first time or two use the water trick, after that we are able to just tell by how long it had cooked and how it looked. This is a very easy recipe- just follow it closely and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. After reading the reviews I made sure I read through the ingredient list and the directions before I stared cooking. I added some pecans to half the batch. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Flavor is bang on! My only problem was my bags of popcorn were 2.75oz not 3.5oz so I popped an extra bag just to use up the Caramel I had left. I wish I had thought of it sooner I would have just used it for dipping apples in. The softness of it makes it perfect for popcorn balls and that what I ended up doing with the remaining caramel corn. I would like the pieces of corn to be more individual then all glued together when eating it from bowl but all in all it was goood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I've made this a few times now and it's so yummy! The only thing I add is a good tablespoon or two of vanilla(depends on how much I have on hand). The vanilla really rounds it out! This is so worth the effort and a bonus..NO baking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This recipe for caramel corn was simple to make. Other recipes I have used in the past do not taste as I imagine caramel corn does but this one hits it dead on. Thank you for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I used a 12 oz can instead of 5 and it turned out great! I just let it boil a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States