Soft and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
followed the directions... they came out bland. next time will add more PB and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
love, love, love these cookies. whole family enjoyed the chewy soft goodness! i've made many different kinds of peanut butter cookies and these are the best i've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
First of all 18 minutes was way too long. At 16 minutes I smelled them so went to check and two of my four sheets were burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe and they just ran all over my baking sheets. I took and put the melted half cooked dough back in the bowl, added 2 cups flour and then cooked a single cookie by its self to make sure it was enough and it was. they still were flat but they held together and still tasted good. i think i will stick to my mothers recipe from now on though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Not soft and chewy. Hard as hockey pucks once they cool down. I baked them about 12 minutes and then they weren't too bad. Why do you advertise these as soft and chewy when not one person could bake them the way the recipe states. I love allrecipes, but you blew it this time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe, only change i made was adding some semi-sweet chocolate chips. Used a 1 and 1/2 in. cookie scoop and got 6 dozen cookies. Other than that, these turned out great! Little on the sweet side but that is totally personal opinion. Next time I will probably cut out the 1/4c. of both sugars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogers, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made these today ,the only thing I did different was chill the dough in the fridge for 20 min.,rolled them in sugar and,I also used wax paper on my cookie sheets.I also only baked them for 15 mins & allowed the cookies to cool on a rack.Perfect,Perfect,Perfect.Soft,chewy and,crispy ends,everyone loved these,I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe makes a flat not very chewy cookie. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Thank you, thank you, thank you for this excellent recipe. I thought it was perfect. Cook for 18 minutes and you get the perfect chewy peanut butter cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
i made these cookies today and was really worried because of the consistany.but the were perfect and not flat. i didnt read the reviews till after every thing was mixed.but i worried for nothing,this is an excellent recipe.god bless you all/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanna

Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States