Soft and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Better than Mrs. Fields! I added a bit more peanut butter (about 1/8 cup), and a bag of milk chocolate chips. Don't need to press them down, they bake fine right from the spoon. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I love the taste of these cookies. Like other reviewers, I added semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1/2 cup more PB and about 1/2 cup more flour. That made them more fluffy instead of chewy. Maybe next time I will try the exact recipe and see how it turns out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I swear to god, i made about 80 of these for my classmates. THEY ARE INCREDIBLE!!!! i even made a chocolate glaze over some of them and came home from school and they were all gone.... definitely will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pastrygoddess31797

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
so so so so good. the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This is the second time I've made these cookies. My boyfriend just loves them. I personally think they could stand to add more peanut butter but my boyfriend doesn't want me to alter the recipe he says it's perfect the way it is. This is the recipe im going to be using to make peanut butter cookies from now on. They are soft and chewy just like the title says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kait20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
These cookies actually came out PERFECT. I can not give it 5 stars because of the modifications I made BUT seriously, I was even suprised how great these turned out. Our family does not use cane sugar so I substituted about 1 cup of palm sugar(jarred, sold in asian food markets) and about 1/2 cup of honey. These came out crispy on the edges and super soft in the middle. Also I cooked these only 16 minutes and they were perfect. If you are looking to get away from cane sugar, palm sugar is an excellent alternative, it also comes in granulated packs!! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
These cookies were better than any other recipe for pb cookies I have ever tried, and I have tried many looking for just he right chewy texture. Having taught home economics classes I have just a couple of suggestions for my fellow cookie bakers. First of all, I never mix cookies with a mixer. I learned from experience to just use a wooden spoon to mix the butter and sugar and the rest of the batter. It makes a world of difference. Over mixing dissolves the sugar too much and makes the dough more runny. For this recipe I took another reviewer's advice and added 1/2 cup more of flour since the flour I use is presifted. Then since the dough was still quite soft, I put it out on waxed paper and created a roll in the waxed paper and froze it before slicing, rolling and baking. I made balls about 1 1/4" in diameter, and did not mash with a fork. I also baked at a higher temperature (375 degrees) for about 10-11 minutes b/c I like them to be crispy on the outside and little less done on the inside for the chewiness. My hubby and I LOVE these cookies! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
THE BEST I'VE EVER MADE...THANKS SO MUCH !!! 5 stars +++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISLANDGRL100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
looking for a more peanut buttery taste anyone has suggestions..They were good though..Oh I added baking powder 1tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
everything turned out great! awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States