Soft and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
wonderful! Keep dough in the fridge so the cookies don't go flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
took a few tries, but i finally got it right...lol!!! It's best to add a lil more flour and a half cup of peanut butter...also let the finished batter sit in the fridge for an hour or more...parchment paper worked great! very soft and chewy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Loved this recipe! They are the softest and chewiest. Not sure why others are having a problem with it...perhaps the altitude or perhaps it was because I mixed everything with a fork instead of a mixer? Granted, when baking, they will puff up, but right before they are ready to come out they seem to flatten back into a normal cookie shape. Everyone loved them! I'm keeping this one for the books. Thanks! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Bad combination. Couldn't fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I took the advice of most and only used 1 cup of brown and white sugars and added 1/2 a cup more flour and 1/4 cup more peanut butter. These cookies were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Great recipe. I did have to alter the amount of time it takes to cook them. I followed the advice of one of the other reviews and shortened the time to 15 min. When I cooked them at even 18 min. they were way too dark and crunchy instead of chewy. Otherwise, very tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Tasted great! Easy to bake, just not very pretty, kinda flat. BUT GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I won't make this recipe again, as the cookies were paper thin. They are soft and chewy, just as the name implies, but they have too much sugar for my liking and I prefer cookies that have a little more substance to them! I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of flattening them with a fork before baking them - this step is not necessary, as they flatten out all by themselves. I easily got 6 dozen cookies, not the 3 dozen the recipes states it makes. I will keep looking for that "perfect" chewy peanut butter cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I did not enjoy this recipe. To start off with, I doubled the recipe because I was looking for more than 3 dozen cookies. I ended up with over 130 cookies. At 18 minutes baking time, the cookies were dark and crisp all the way through so I did modify the baking time going forward. They have a peanut-buttery taste that is somewhat overpowered by the sweetness. It's not the worst peanut butter cookie I've ever eaten but it is far from the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
These are the best pb cookies ever. People should really just try to follow the recipe and directions before they rate them. I was pretty optimistic about this one and made a double batch. They were soft and chewy and delicious. I will be following the recipe and instructions as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Dermott Boker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cookstown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States