Soft and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Best recipe! I did add approx 1/3c more of flour because the dough was very wet. I also added 2 cups of PB chips too. They turned out great, very chewy! I will definately use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This is the first time I have ever had to throw out cookie batter. I added a little extra flour as recommended by previous reviewers, but as they also said, it didn't make them better. Not peanut buttery at all, and bland. Thought I'd give it a chance, but now I don't have cookies to take for my meeting tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Breinigsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
They don't even taste like peanut butter... and they get hard after a few hours. The next door neighbor's kid had one bite and put it back down, not to return, and came up with an excuse about why he didn't want it. Someone here suggested adding 1/2 more peanut butter and 1/2 more flour. I did with the part of my batter that I didn't cook last night.. and NOW they're really good and stay soft. (Not to mention actually taste like peanut butter..) If you do THAT, you'll have an EXCELLENT peanut butter cookie!! Great save!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
To date the best peanut butter cookies I found:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Not as chewy as I had hoped, but I made the recipe as is, just stuck a kiss on top and everyone in the house loved them. They take a leap of faith and a bit of patience, but are well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Rideout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made these and followed the recipe exactly. I chilled the dough for about an hour so it wouldn't stick to my hands. I just rolled the dough and didn't press down with a fork and they didn't come out as flat as what's shown in the pic. I also cooked for exactly 18 mins and they are still soft today. I made them 2 days ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is an EXCELLENT recipe!! When you add the flour, add it in sections. Add some, then beat, add more then beat until it is all gone. Also each oven is different so I cooked my cookies at 14 minutes and they came out perfectly! They were not flat. I used butter Pam on my fork instead of water and barely pushed down. This made 64 wonderful medium sized cookies ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
FINALLY!!! A great soft peanut butter cookie that doesn't get hard after they cool. My family says they are AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I lowered the sugar to 1 cup each of white and brown sugar the first time I made them. They were good. I didn't think they were peanut-buttery enough though. So I made them again with 1/4 cup more PB and 1/4 almost 1/4 cup less butter. Both times I let the dough chill and had no problems with very flat cookies. But the second time I chilled it longer and they were puffier. Also, the first batch I made I cooked to what I thought was done (20 min?) and DH thought they were over done (he's the one who likes chewy). I've cooked the following batches everywhere between 11-18 min and HE likes them best about 16 min. Barely done, but definitely chewy. He also is hooked on sea-salt topped cookies, due to a place we've stopped before. So rather than rolling in sugar, I grind some sea-salt on top of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I added more peanut butter and alot more flour & then had to put the dough in the frige! This is the worst receipe I have ever seen! I will not be using it again! These are soft & chewy, they are running and gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States