Soft and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Well i liked the dough but i always tweek it up and never measure accurately but they are baking now i always think with any recipe after the first bake a person can always add, subtract or do whatever you like best. My dough turned out perfect i don't like to mess with balls and refrigerator its easiest to just spoon it out.As far as taste the dough was delicious and i couldn't keep my daughter out of it! Very delicious and i forgot to mention that in any recipe i always sift the dry ingredients and used crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Thinking it was going to be like pancake batter I started making it in my Ninja I ended up transfering to a bowl and got nice "DOUGHY" mix. I used XL eggs and an all natural peanut butter (it comes with a layer of peanut oil on top I highly suggest emptying the jar and mixing it very well) Maybe it has something to do with your peanut butter?? I can't imagine why people are getting thin dough. I also added chocolate chips. (Tip: if you are low on flour you can use oatmeal instead, tastes just fine in cookies. Just grind it up very well. No baking powder? 1 tsp baking powder = 1/4 tsp baking soda + 1/2 tsp cream of tartar Those were two "uh-ohs" I saw) 4 stars because the taste is lacking. Not gross, but not ... peanut butter cookie flavored
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
this was a really soupy dough and it was really difficult... I added some flour and it was better.... It still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
So chewy and delicious. I had no problems with this recipe. I added alot of dark chocolate chunks... would highly recommend. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolle Browne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
The BEST cookies i have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking. Followed directions, were soft and chewy when they first came out but after 5 minutes were not soft at all. You can taste more sugar than peanut butter. What a joke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These cookies were turned out awful. I followed the instructions to the T, but still the worse cookies. The first batch that went in the oven the batter was way to thin so I added more flour to the rest but still turned out awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
The cookies have great flavor. They are a flat chewy cookie. My husband and friends loved them. I'm going to make them today with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Well first time ever using recipe from the internet, must be old fashsion always used traditional cook books. This recipe was quick and easy but way to runny, had to add another 1/2 of flour to keep cookie form. As for the taste, they are very good. If you do use this recipe make sure you add more flour than what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Steve liked very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States