Soft and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This is one of the worst PB cookie recipes I've ever tried. Cookies were flat and didn't taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
very good,very soft and not too sweet, added chocolate chips to second batch, otherwise I followed the recipe to be exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Very quick and simple and always turn out soft and chewy. These cookies are always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDS1050

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is the best peanut butter cookies i have every made it was easy and quick and my grandsons and family love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
My "go-to" pb cookie recipe! Although, I actually used 1 1/2 cups brown sugar, and just 1 cup white sugar. Still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimsgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
extremely good! they stay soft, even when overcooked (my husband likes it overcooked). :) I will keep this in my favorites for the next time I make some. I don't know why some people said it wasn't good, because I followed everything exactly and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Cardin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I started using this recipe more than a year ago and mine come out perfect every time! My kids love these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goedna
Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by virgogirl9877
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
love this cookies! only made half of the recipe coz i ran out of flour :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by virgogirl9877

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Imus, Cavite, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Well i liked the dough but i always tweek it up and never measure accurately but they are baking now i always think with any recipe after the first bake a person can always add, subtract or do whatever you like best. My dough turned out perfect i don't like to mess with balls and refrigerator its easiest to just spoon it out.As far as taste the dough was delicious and i couldn't keep my daughter out of it! Very delicious and i forgot to mention that in any recipe i always sift the dry ingredients and used crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Thinking it was going to be like pancake batter I started making it in my Ninja I ended up transfering to a bowl and got nice "DOUGHY" mix. I used XL eggs and an all natural peanut butter (it comes with a layer of peanut oil on top I highly suggest emptying the jar and mixing it very well) Maybe it has something to do with your peanut butter?? I can't imagine why people are getting thin dough. I also added chocolate chips. (Tip: if you are low on flour you can use oatmeal instead, tastes just fine in cookies. Just grind it up very well. No baking powder? 1 tsp baking powder = 1/4 tsp baking soda + 1/2 tsp cream of tartar Those were two "uh-ohs" I saw) 4 stars because the taste is lacking. Not gross, but not ... peanut butter cookie flavored
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States