Soft and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by shannadra
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I added 1/4 cup more flour and 1/2 cup more peanut butter and chilled the dough for about 15 mins. Baked for 16mins and they are amazing!!! (Also added a teeny bit of chocolate shards) yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Banto
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Amazing loved it, so easy to follow but just a little too sweet, next time I won't use as much sugar, but it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Banto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. The cookies have very little peanut butter taste, they taste more like crunchy brown sugar cookies with a very small hint of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Osterman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Chewy and incredible flavor. I had some doubt when I plopped these on the cookie sheet because they were so smooth. Then I was unsure the cookies were done cooking at the 22 minute mark and I took them out anyway. They turned out beautifully chewy and flavorful. The kids (in their twenties) devoured the first batch in minutes. I had one and it was enough. So satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
followed the directions... they came out bland. next time will add more PB and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
love, love, love these cookies. whole family enjoyed the chewy soft goodness! i've made many different kinds of peanut butter cookies and these are the best i've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
First of all 18 minutes was way too long. At 16 minutes I smelled them so went to check and two of my four sheets were burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe and they just ran all over my baking sheets. I took and put the melted half cooked dough back in the bowl, added 2 cups flour and then cooked a single cookie by its self to make sure it was enough and it was. they still were flat but they held together and still tasted good. i think i will stick to my mothers recipe from now on though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Not soft and chewy. Hard as hockey pucks once they cool down. I baked them about 12 minutes and then they weren't too bad. Why do you advertise these as soft and chewy when not one person could bake them the way the recipe states. I love allrecipes, but you blew it this time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe, only change i made was adding some semi-sweet chocolate chips. Used a 1 and 1/2 in. cookie scoop and got 6 dozen cookies. Other than that, these turned out great! Little on the sweet side but that is totally personal opinion. Next time I will probably cut out the 1/4c. of both sugars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogers, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States