Soda Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
The directions are little unclear as to what to do with the water and soda at first. Once you get over the slight confusion it is a wonderful recipe. I made it with my kindergarten class and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
These were very good, especially considering that they were ready to eat in about 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
I give them 4.5 stars for being so darn easy!!! They were a hit at an Oktoberfest party we went to last weekend. I served them with the Cheese-Beer dip from another recipe, and got lots of raves, which surprised me a little because I was worried they'd be tough withought any yeast! Not so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Fun and easy to make -- a great quick, hearty snack. I left out the Kosher salt topping and the pretzels were still really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
really easy to make and they tasted great. the only problem was i had a bit of trouble rolling out the dough into ropes (kept breaking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I was dying for soft pretzels and had no yeast when I found this recipe. It makes a nice pretzel, a little heavy. I might try some yeast recipes later to compare. If you have a craving, try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I liked this recipe. I used it in a kindergarten class , scaled to 1 serving, so that each child could make a soda pretzel and a yeast pretzel. A lot of the children liked the soda pretzel better. It is a bit heavier as other reviewers have said, but tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
I initially disliked the taste of these pretzels, which reminded me more of bread than pretzels. After a few days, however, the honey taste came through-and they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I made them without the salt or the soda soak and they are delicious! Melt a little bit of butter on top and sprinkle with cinnamon and sugar for a great sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I gave this a three because I actually liked the taste and the fact that these were a healthy alternative to "mall pretzels." That being said, here are my negatives: my kids didn't like them, they stuck so badly to the cookie sheet that I had to scrape them off vigorously and lost the bottoms, the dough wasn't the easiest to work with. I probably would not make these pretzels again--but I would eat them if someone else made them! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Soft Pretzels

Use your bread machine to make perfectly soft baked pretzels.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States