Soda Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
My whole family really likes these pretzels. They are a great healthy snack. I first made them for my husband for a snack at work but the kids liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Awesome recipe when the kids are dying to making pretzels and there's no yeast in the house. Had no buttermilk either so substituted plain yogurt. Awesome. Kids thought it was a little heavy on the wheat flour so I might switch the wheat/white ratio next time. Very, very good though as is in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This recipe is awsome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Not really very pretzelly, but still good. I had a hard time shaping the dough but the result was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RABORELLO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
It was a fast, easy success! I loved how the instructions didn't require a bread machine. PS- It works perfectly fine if you use all purpose flour for wheat and Karo Corn Syrup for honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I gave this a three because I actually liked the taste and the fact that these were a healthy alternative to "mall pretzels." That being said, here are my negatives: my kids didn't like them, they stuck so badly to the cookie sheet that I had to scrape them off vigorously and lost the bottoms, the dough wasn't the easiest to work with. I probably would not make these pretzels again--but I would eat them if someone else made them! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I made them without the salt or the soda soak and they are delicious! Melt a little bit of butter on top and sprinkle with cinnamon and sugar for a great sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
I initially disliked the taste of these pretzels, which reminded me more of bread than pretzels. After a few days, however, the honey taste came through-and they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I liked this recipe. I used it in a kindergarten class , scaled to 1 serving, so that each child could make a soda pretzel and a yeast pretzel. A lot of the children liked the soda pretzel better. It is a bit heavier as other reviewers have said, but tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I was dying for soft pretzels and had no yeast when I found this recipe. It makes a nice pretzel, a little heavy. I might try some yeast recipes later to compare. If you have a craving, try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States