Soda Pop Strawberry Angel Food Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
So easy and very yummy!!! Kids and husband absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This is an awesome recipe and has turned into my families favorite cake recipe. I have made it several times and the kids keep wanting more!!! I haven't tried different flavors of soda, but I am sure they will work as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Delicious! 4 of us ate the whole cake in one afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
My daughter made this for the family (5 of us) and we ate the whole thing in one sitting. We did take the advice of others and did not use the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I was so nervous this wasn't going to work because of some of the other reviews, but it came out perfect! Follow the directions on the box of cake exactly! If you overbeat or underbeat angel food cake it will fall and be sure to cool it upside down. The only thing I might change is to try a different icing next time, it was a little too much for me, but my husband loved it. I liked the cake just by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
My family loved it! This was just enough sweet without over doing it. Will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made it without the honey and with Fanta Cream Soda instead. It tasted awesome, it was light and fluffy. It wasn't too sweet either, go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Really good. With the given measurements my icing was a little thin - but I also didn't think it needed all that extra sugar so I ended up using about half of it that soaked into the cake and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
After reading reviews, I made this without the honey---I couldn't see any purpose to using it anyway. It was wonderfully high and light, and having the different flavour was a nice change. I'll try it again with other flavoured beverages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I will keep a can of pop and a box of angel food cake mix on my shelf, so I can make this on short notice. What a nice light fluffy cake. I left out the honey and I didn't bother to ice the cake. Try this! It's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States