Soda Pop Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Very yummy. Very easy to make. Delicious. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Super moist extremely delicious cake! I am not a cake eater and this was excellent. I made two for a church function and the second one we chose to use orange jello and soda and it turned out awesome! I would like to try raspberry if I can find such a thing as raspberry soda. I was a little scared at the amount of liquid I was pouring into the cake. It was my mom's idea to serve the cake on little plates drizzled with chocolate syrup before placing a slice of cake on it and it gave a wonderful presentable effect. Will keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FeedMySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was what my Granny and Mom use to make. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
My family absolutely loved this cake. My husband would have sat down and ate the whole thing if I had let him and I found a desert other than ice cream that my 2 year old will eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beech Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Excellent! My family loved it and I will make again. You must make sure your gelatin is completely disolved or the cake will turn out soggy. Also make sure you give the cake plenty of chilling time before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
had to toss this out. will probably try again but with no water. took the cake 30 min to almost absorb all the liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This is yummy. I used raspberry ginger ale and raspberry jello, because that was what I had on hand. I think I might like this better with just cool whip frosting, leaving out the pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
GREAT RECIPE! I made this several times with several different jello and pops. Everyone request this at potlucks. It is fun to use different flavors for different holidays also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This is very similar to my recipe, except I use one small box of Jello with a coordinating 12 ounce soda pop. ONLY. no water. I always make it for bbq's! EVERYONE loves this refrigerated cake on a hot day. Even had a 'chef in training' compliment this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I was really disappointed after reading all the great reviews...but the cake turned out very soggy. I don't know what went wrong, but I followed the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States