Soda Cracker Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This turned out fantastic! I used chopped almonds instead and added 1 Tbsp. Amaretto, 1 tsp. cinnamon and grated some fresh nutmeg in. I also added 2 more crackers to soak up the Amaretto. I then made a raspberry sauce (1 bag frozen raspberries, sugar, corn starch) and poured it on each slice. It was sooooo good. Everyone loved it! They cannot believe that there are simply crackers in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
this tastes alot better than it sounds. It is my youngest childs favorite pie! We sometimes add chocolate chips and top with cool whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Wonderful homey dessert. I have also made this using blueberry or cherry pie filling as a filling. Try this, even if it sounds strange. You will be amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This is a great pie. My husband doesn't care for sweet things but loves this pie. I did, however, use 3/4 cup sugar instead of the full cup the second time I made it. With the whipped topping on it, it was plenty sweet without all the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSLOCKSMITH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I have been searching for this recipe for years! My mom always talked about it and I have been wanting to make it for her but she called it Ritz cracker pie & I couldn't find a recipe! This was great! Everyone loved it! I used walnuts in it and it still gave a great flavor, almost like a pecan pie. A big hit. Thanks so much! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I used 1/2 brown sugar and topped it with a thin layer of raspberry jam and vanilla flavored whipped cream. Easy and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Great recipe.. Try serving luke warm with whipped cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I've been looking for this recipe for 0ver 30 years. I put whipped cream & sliced fresh peaches on the top but you can use just about anything for a topping. Next I'm going to try the amaretto & almond topping that I saw on another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
OMG! My kids and husband are a fool over this quick and easy pie. Tastes just like pecan pie. We put vanilla ice cream on it and it was gone in one sitting, really needed 2 of these for the 9 of us. They where all begging for more! Requested this for Thanksgiving already. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARTYOFSIX00
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
My mom has been making me this for years, and this tastes just like her recipe. I top it with real whipped cream and strawberries. Most desserts and other pies are too sweet for me, but this is absolutely perfect. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Mud Pie

See how to make an awesome frozen pie with plenty of fudge sauce!

How to Fix Cracked Pie

Cracks in the pie? It’s no crisis. We’ve got great ideas for simple fixes.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States