Soda Cracker Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This turned out fantastic! I used chopped almonds instead and added 1 Tbsp. Amaretto, 1 tsp. cinnamon and grated some fresh nutmeg in. I also added 2 more crackers to soak up the Amaretto. I then made a raspberry sauce (1 bag frozen raspberries, sugar, corn starch) and poured it on each slice. It was sooooo good. Everyone loved it! They cannot believe that there are simply crackers in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Wonderful homey dessert. I have also made this using blueberry or cherry pie filling as a filling. Try this, even if it sounds strange. You will be amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This is a great pie. My husband doesn't care for sweet things but loves this pie. I did, however, use 3/4 cup sugar instead of the full cup the second time I made it. With the whipped topping on it, it was plenty sweet without all the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSLOCKSMITH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I baked a little on my silpat sheet alongside the pie, filled it with almond whipped cream, then crumbled the extra on top. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I have been searching for this recipe for years! My mom always talked about it and I have been wanting to make it for her but she called it Ritz cracker pie & I couldn't find a recipe! This was great! Everyone loved it! I used walnuts in it and it still gave a great flavor, almost like a pecan pie. A big hit. Thanks so much! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Really good! I made the recipe exactly as written, except I was a couple of saltines short. I substituted vanilla wafers for what I was missing. Easiest pie I have ever made, that's for sure! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I've been looking for this recipe for 0ver 30 years. I put whipped cream & sliced fresh peaches on the top but you can use just about anything for a topping. Next I'm going to try the amaretto & almond topping that I saw on another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Good, but I thought it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I have made this several times but put it in a buttered pie plate to make a pie shell. Once it has cooled, I fill it with sliced peaches or strawberries that have been folded into whipped cream or cool whip and then chill. It really is a very refreshing and light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Absolutely wonderful, and so very easy! We loved this! I even cut back on the sugar on the second one and got away with it -- with rave reviews on top of that! I like to leave my crackers a bit chunky -- it seems to have more crunch that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Mud Pie

See how to make an awesome frozen pie with plenty of fudge sauce!

How to Fix Cracked Pie

Cracks in the pie? It’s no crisis. We’ve got great ideas for simple fixes.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States