Soda Cracker Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
loved this!! so did everyone else who tried it. i followed the recipe times exactly (3 minutes boiling and 5-6 mintues in the oven) and they worked perfectly. just watch that the edges don't burn. i did line my baking pan with parchment paper -- no greasing, no cleaning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
These are excellent!! They taste just like really good toffee. Someone complained that they stick to your teeth, but I didn't have that problem at all, they were not sticky. Just make sure they have been refrigerated before you eat them. Also, someone complained that they looked horrible, but I didn't think so. I think that they would make a great dessert to bring to parties or to give as a gift. Yummy!! I could eat them all in one night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
These are really easy and delicious. I LIKE that they don't break up neatly bc they look more like "bark" that way. I added 1/2 cup more chocolate chips to make it very chocolatey. My only suggestion is to let the chocoloate chips sit for about 3-4 minutes before you try to spread them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I have been making these for years. If you want them to look more appealing try melting the chocolate first then drizzle over crackers.Very addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA 1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spicer, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Sorry, but I thought these were a big waste. Not fit to eat in my opinion, and I certainly would not give to anyone. They stick to your teeth and are messy to make. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Kind of like a Skor Bar. Make sure you put the nuts on right after the chocolate chips melt, or they won't stick. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Someone told me this was like a Skor candy ripoff, only better because of all the nuts. I found that this cookie looked best with a topping of chopped pecans and thinly slivered almonds. I found it very sweet, but they disappeared quickly! I gave it 5 stars because it was so easy to make I'm embarassed to say that it was "baked"... but hey, I did turn on the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
EXCELLENT!! I have made this recipe 3 times already since Thanksgiving. I found that if I break the crackers apart once the chocolate has set, but is not TOTALLY hard, they break into nice cracker squares. Also, my family does not eat nuts, so I substituted 1/2-3/4 cup Toffee Bits (found by the chocolate chip packages) on top of the chocolate layer. The bars turned out wonderfully tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I really wasn't sure how to rate these...they tasted great, but didn't look very appealing. I was planning to use these as holiday gifts. I am glad that I did a trial run ahead of time because they looked awful. But that being said...they tasted wonderful. We ate the whole batch rather quickly. I thank you for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
These are inexpensive, easy and so good. Everything you need should already be in your pantry. I did mine in three sections, one with just the chocolate chips, another with dried fruit and nut mix andthe third section I topped with coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYDP464

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States