Soda Cracker Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I have been making these for years. They are addictive at the very least! To those who don't like nuts, try using coarsly crushed pretzels. To those who complained about them being sticky - you need to boil the syrup longer. A shortcut here will yield a very chewy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
loved this!! so did everyone else who tried it. i followed the recipe times exactly (3 minutes boiling and 5-6 mintues in the oven) and they worked perfectly. just watch that the edges don't burn. i did line my baking pan with parchment paper -- no greasing, no cleaning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
These are excellent!! They taste just like really good toffee. Someone complained that they stick to your teeth, but I didn't have that problem at all, they were not sticky. Just make sure they have been refrigerated before you eat them. Also, someone complained that they looked horrible, but I didn't think so. I think that they would make a great dessert to bring to parties or to give as a gift. Yummy!! I could eat them all in one night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
These are really easy and delicious. I LIKE that they don't break up neatly bc they look more like "bark" that way. I added 1/2 cup more chocolate chips to make it very chocolatey. My only suggestion is to let the chocoloate chips sit for about 3-4 minutes before you try to spread them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I have been making these for years. If you want them to look more appealing try melting the chocolate first then drizzle over crackers.Very addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA 1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spicer, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Sorry, but I thought these were a big waste. Not fit to eat in my opinion, and I certainly would not give to anyone. They stick to your teeth and are messy to make. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Kind of like a Skor Bar. Make sure you put the nuts on right after the chocolate chips melt, or they won't stick. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Someone told me this was like a Skor candy ripoff, only better because of all the nuts. I found that this cookie looked best with a topping of chopped pecans and thinly slivered almonds. I found it very sweet, but they disappeared quickly! I gave it 5 stars because it was so easy to make I'm embarassed to say that it was "baked"... but hey, I did turn on the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
EXCELLENT!! I have made this recipe 3 times already since Thanksgiving. I found that if I break the crackers apart once the chocolate has set, but is not TOTALLY hard, they break into nice cracker squares. Also, my family does not eat nuts, so I substituted 1/2-3/4 cup Toffee Bits (found by the chocolate chip packages) on top of the chocolate layer. The bars turned out wonderfully tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I really wasn't sure how to rate these...they tasted great, but didn't look very appealing. I was planning to use these as holiday gifts. I am glad that I did a trial run ahead of time because they looked awful. But that being said...they tasted wonderful. We ate the whole batch rather quickly. I thank you for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States