Soda Cracker Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
The best! I don't like walnuts so I used sliced almonds and they are wonderful. Everyone at my office loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These were really good! Super easy too make, I had no trouble with my toffee setting up. Make sure that you start timing from when it reaches a full rolling boil, not just a simmer. I think that is key. These get bonus points for simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
A friend of mine got me hooked on these and then I found the recipe on here. These are soooooo addicting. I used pecans for the top. They are very easy to make, but if you cook them too long they do get hard to chew. I like that they don't break evenly. I think it gives them an added uniqueness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I make two batches....one with nuts and the other without. My husband will eat himself sick on these if he doesn't watch it. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
These are awesome! They are more like candy than a cookie. I save a step and use Renolds release foil which needs no grease. Saves having messy hands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
We had these growing up and I was so excited to try the recipe when I saw it. Of course it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I used 12 oz of nestle semi sweet morsels I have making these since I was 12. This is the first time I used brown Sugar they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Perfect! I usually top mine with cashews or toasted almonds, and it's always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
My Mom used to make these--ALL 3 of my boys loved them--that is a feat in itself!--Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This is exactly what I have been looking for . It is wonderful indeed ,it tastes just like the expensive Toffee candy that I have made in the past. I followed the recipe exactly as given being sure that I cooked it enough, it turned out PERFECT. This is one recipe that I will treasure and use often . Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States