Soda Cracker Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I have been making this recipe for years and my family and friends just love it! My recipe calls for 1 cup of butter and 1 cut of brown sugar. To help with the sticking problem, I use the non-stick aluminum foil or lightly spray aluminum foil with a non-stick spray. I have absolutely no problem removing the candy with the prepared foil. Enjoy and make plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I make this every holiday season but I'm actually asked to make it several times throughout the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. But I only use 1 C butter, 1 C brown sugar, and 1 bag chocolate chips. I like to use milk chocolate chips because it makes the recipe sweeter. I also line the pan with parchment paper, because when you do it with tin foil it sticks to the bottom and if you accidently bite into a piece of tin foil it HURTS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
We now have a new favorite dessert! This recipe is fabulous with both soda crackers and graham crackers. The only change I made was to decrease the chocolate chips to about 1/2 handful, just enough to streak the surface of the candy, otherwise we thought it overpowered the caramel flavor of the candy. I also toasted the chopped almonds in the oven for a few minutes before sprinkling them on the candy. A GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
So tasty! The only problem that I had was with the chocolate chips and almonds falling off when I broke the candy up into pieces. Made it difficult to still make it look pretty, had to pick through the pieces to find pretty ones to give to neighbors. I used 1 bag of semisweet chocolate chips and the other bag was the new chocolate/carmel swirl chips. Turned out so good. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This was different and easy to make.Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Oh man, it was soooo good! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISS MURRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This is very good, rich , chocolatey and delicious! I used Milk chocolate chips and omitted nuts. Beware, addictive and you will find yourself needing a big glass of milk! I make this on a clear day as its kind of like a candy. Very simple, too. Easy to make multiple batches (that could be bad or good). I have made this with one cup butter/and one cup sugar and one package of chips with just as good results, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
So easy to make and great tasting. Can't wait to make it again. Great to bring to a party! The pecans and chocolate make it a hit. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
I also used the cup of butter and cup of brown sugar. I also leave out the nuts. With this recipe butter is a must. Margarine if you absolutely can't but, never tub margarine. It contains water and ruins just about everything you cook with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States