Soda Cracker Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Wow, this was good. Very easy to make, but extremely rich. I'll make it again for gifts. Also, try the chocolate brittle surprise recipe that's on this site. It's similar but isn't quite as rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Everyone who tried this loved it! It is so easy to make. I did use a bigger sheet than what is called for - makes it thinner and easier to break. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Very good taste and VERY sweet! I wonder if I did something wrong though because the bottom of the roca did not harden. I let it chill for over 4 hours but the bottom was gooey. Still tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
Excellent!!!It had wonderful flavor. Tips-Just use tin-foil on bottom of pan in stead in completely lining it, and use butter margarine is way too oily. Great treat on cold winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Soda Crackers? A must try, easy easy and fast. Tastes better than store bought . I'll make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
VERY EASY AND UTTERLY DELICIOUS. I DID HAVE TROUBLE REMOVING TIN FOIL FROM BOTTOM THOUGH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
Okay, at first I was kind of questioning the soda crackers, but it was wonderful!! The only hard part was removing the tin foil after it was in the fridge. I may have let it sit too long before breaking it up. Very Yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
Awesome recipe. Easy, tastes great, nice for gift giving. No one would believe that there are crackers in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-98 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States