Soda Cracker Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Wonderful! Highly recommend thoroughly spraying foil with cooking spray first. If you like less chocolate, use just one bag. Must use real butter, not margerine. Also, before you put in fridge to cool, make scoring marks in the chocolate with a knife so it's easier to break when cold. Addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
YUM! perfect for xmas bags, and so easy to make. CHEAP too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I love this recipe! I got it from a coworker who makes it for potlucks. I made it for Christmas and it was quite a sensation; our version did not have the almonds though I'm sure that makes it even better and even more like roca. If you are tempted to use milk chocolate though... - don't. I tried it out of curiosity and it's sickeningly sweet and nearly inedible; the semi-sweet is the best way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Only used one cup butter, half cup salted & half cup UNSALTED since I made it before and the crackers make it way too salty. Used the whole bag of chocolate chips too -- good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
An every holiday MUST MAKE. Huge hit everywhere I bring them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Tasty treat! Try making it with cinnamon graham crackers, granulated sugar instead, & with or without the chocolate. Made it both ways and it still is melt in your mouth awesome!! Also spray foil with Pam. Makes removing the candy easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dalton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
What could be easier? This is easy and delicious. I get requests for this every year (and sometimes in the middle of the year). The only variation I make is I use crushed "nut topping." For some reason, I like the taste better. You'll love it - give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I really enjoyed this during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I can't believe how easy this is to make and sooo good. I have made this for several occasions and it is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Ayr, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This is a perfect recipe to involve children. My 8-year old grandson made this candy with my supervision. He measured the butter and brown sugar into the pan. I started the melting process while he lined the pan with crackers. About the time the toffee was coming to a boil he was able to take over with the stirring. I poured the toffee over the crackers and he completed the rest. This recipe is easy and requires little time to complete--essential elements for keeping his interest. He had an ear-to-ear grin when his mom and dad had such high praise for "his" candy! We used parchment paper to line the pan and it worked perfectly. We even forgot to preheat the oven so the crackers and toffee had to hold out for 5 minutes before going into the oven and it still was a success! Instead of nuts we topped "his" candy with toffee bits. So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States