Sock It to Me Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This cake is sooo good. I made it just as the recipe said,except I put two layers of the cinnamon mixture. It's moist,tasty,rich,and satisfying. It doesn't even need the iceing. But, I made some because my husband needed it.I have made this one many times in the past few months. One hint for a great cake is don't use an off brand cake mix. It makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I used all the other recommendations from the other reviews and this cake came out perfect! I made it for a family get together and now it is requested for every one. I added slightly more sour cream; little bit less baking time (40 min); more filling and more layers of that filling; swirl the filling with the batter at ea. layer; almond extract in cake and glaze; dust pan with cinnamon and sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
This cake is very sweet with the cinnamon. It very nice to fix for a friend who just had a baby Umm Asiyah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JameelahS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Made this cake yesterday, and it is fabulous! Husband ate 2 huge servings! Only subs I made were toasted walnuts (heart healthy) instead of pecans and plain nonfat yogurt instead of fat and calorie laden sour cream. Cake was very moist, flavorful, and simply delicious! I will not feel guilty eating it with these healthy changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joanna, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
I used to make this cake in the 70's also and my parents and siblings loved to eat it any time of the day. It is very moist. You can be sure that I will be making it again for my family now that I have the recipe available. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Easy and yummy! SinceI have found this recipe before Thanksgiving, I have made it 3 times, and it is always great! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
My mom used to make this on very special occassions only...a real treat for us kids! We loved it. A while back, I asked my Mom to dig through her old recipe boxes in the attic to find it but it had long since dissappeared. How happy I was to see the original recipe here! One vestige of my childhood found! THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This cake was delicious and very moist. I made extra cinnamon and brown sugar topping and layered the top of bundt cake with it. My husband ate almost the whole cake by himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
This cake was such a hit with the family, I made one to take to the company picnic; there were only crumbs left over to bring home! Thanks for a great recipe! I will definitely make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This cake is great for weekend company. I ommited the pecans. It was so good. My kids even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wildwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States