Sock It to Me Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
I used to make this cake in the 70's also and my parents and siblings loved to eat it any time of the day. It is very moist. You can be sure that I will be making it again for my family now that I have the recipe available. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
This cake is very sweet with the cinnamon. It very nice to fix for a friend who just had a baby Umm Asiyah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JameelahS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Easy and yummy! SinceI have found this recipe before Thanksgiving, I have made it 3 times, and it is always great! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
My mom used to make this on very special occassions only...a real treat for us kids! We loved it. A while back, I asked my Mom to dig through her old recipe boxes in the attic to find it but it had long since dissappeared. How happy I was to see the original recipe here! One vestige of my childhood found! THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This cake was delicious and very moist. I made extra cinnamon and brown sugar topping and layered the top of bundt cake with it. My husband ate almost the whole cake by himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
This cake was such a hit with the family, I made one to take to the company picnic; there were only crumbs left over to bring home! Thanks for a great recipe! I will definitely make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
I thought this cake was dry and nothing to rave about. The glaze just soaked into the cake and it was cooling over two hours. I may try other recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Made the cake with German Chocolate frosting. It was the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Made this cake yesterday, and it is fabulous! Husband ate 2 huge servings! Only subs I made were toasted walnuts (heart healthy) instead of pecans and plain nonfat yogurt instead of fat and calorie laden sour cream. Cake was very moist, flavorful, and simply delicious! I will not feel guilty eating it with these healthy changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joanna, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This is very much like a coffee cake. I doubled the "streusel" mixture and layered it in 2 different layers. I thought that it might be too much cinnamon but it was fine. I used a coconut cake mix (its what I had).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Oberlin Rutkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States