Sock It to Me Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I made this cake for my son who had been in the hospital. They stick you with needles and Mommy makes you cake! My family loved it. I remember Sock It To Me Cake being lemon and I may try it with a lemon cake mix next time. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This cake is killer and I havent met anyone who didnt love it, I always add rum or rum concentrate instead of the quarter cup water, the rum goes perfectly in this cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Great receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
everyone wanted the recipe for this!!! super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it was delicious. However, next time I will probably do two layers of the nuts mixture, as it sort of clumped into one spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is from my childhood. I've been searching for the right one. Papaw didn't like sweets much at all. Normally, he wouldn't even taste it. He took a piece and exclaimed, "Dang (edited) that's good." Every since then we called it that. This is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy Okie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gaines, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I too received this recipe in 1972. Forgot about it found my original recipe card. It is really and easy but delicious cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This cake was very moist but not very exciting at ALL. The icing seeped through & looked nothing like the picture. I was a little disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
AH WOW AMAZING NOT TO SWEET JUST RIGHT AND I TOPPED IT WITH VANILLA GLAZE ICING. THE CAKE IS FABULOUS AND MORE FUL-FILLING WITH VANILLA ICE CREAM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
My family was fighting over it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILEANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States