Sock it to Me Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
Excellent cake...My wife doesn't like cinnamon and never has, but she ate two pieces of this when I baked it. Looking forward to the next one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
Very good cake. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This was fantastic, everybody loved it. I substituted vanilla yogurt for the sour cream because I didn't have any at the time and it was still great. The only thing I think I will change when I make it in the future is to decrease the cinnamon a bit. I love cinnamon but to have that much in one small area was a bit too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marilyn M.
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
DELICIOUS!!!!!!! It never last more than a day at home, it is very YUUUUUMMMMYYYY!! Thanks for such great recipe, I am including a picture of it Thanks again Becky!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ensenada, Guanica, Puerto Rico
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
This wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. Kinda everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I used a yellow cake mix and applesauce for the oil. It turned out really good. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This was a hit with the entire family. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Very good cake, I would describe it as a coffee cake because by itself, alittle plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Awesome moist delicious cake! Only thing better is MORE of it!! This cake didn't even last a day at my house..made another one and took it to work and it was gone in less than an hour and one guy even asked me to make him one and he would buy it!! LOL I have one in the oven now I am making for my dad..he loves my coffee cake..I know he is gonna love this cake even better!!! Scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNM6467

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Panasoffkee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Great cake. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States