Sock it to Me Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CHYNNAC
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
OMG this cake turned out absolutely delicious it was simple to make and baked perfectly, the only thing I changed was the glaze I added more of a cream cheese icing glaze is that recipes glaze was a little too powder sugary for me. I will make this again for sure! I did add 1/2 cup of oil as others suggested, I used butter pecan cake mix and also swirled the mix instead of leaving it in the middle. It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This recipe was good. The batter tasted good. The flavor of the cake was very good but the problem was the cook time. 45-55 minutes is way too long. I took mine out at 42 minutes and it was burned. This was disappointing since there was no indication it was being overcooked (no burning smell while baking). The outside was very dark and hard but the inside was a moist delicious cake, didn't bother icing it since outside was ruined but I still ate it. If you make this recipe I would start watching the oven to take it out around 30 minutes. I would make again, with adjustments to cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I read all the reviews and modified the following... I used 1/2 cup of Canola oil since that's what I had on hand and I added 1 tsp of Almond extract. OMG! This was a moist and flavorful cake. Absolutely fabulous. Thank you Becky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
My family enjoyed this cake a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly. I used a Pilsbury Butter Cake mix and also added a little butter extract. Some of the other cooks stated that the cinnamon was too strong in the center, so I decided to swirl this through o even out both the taste and texture. Very quick and simple cake. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I used this recipe twice and both times the cake was a hit. My family enjoys this cake for the holidays and is now a family tradition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
served this at easter at the request of my niece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymc125

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela B.
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Made it just like the recipe. My daughter loved it, I thought it was a bit bland, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Delish!! Everyone was very impressed. I baked this in a 9 x 13 pan and swirled the mixture into the batter. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States