S.O.B. (South of the Border) Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I didn't have a can of tomatoes so I added some salsa. I omitted the mac and added a bell pepper, then served over rice with a dollop of sour cream. Easy recipe, nice flavor. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MellieBeans
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
this recipe rocks !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellieBeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This is now a family favorie. It's easy and tasty..we have it once a week. Try tortilla chips with a hint of lime to give it a little zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I used ground beef instead of turkey and added salsa to the mixture, for flavor. My husband was leary about macaroni in a Mexican dish but he ate it & liked it a lot. Leftovers are for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I was a little bit wary of this recipe. But it was great and even better the next day. I just added more corn than what it called for and used shredded cheese on top with the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Love it! Quick, Easy, and Low-Cal? And it taste great too!!!! I added a little cayenne pepper to mine just to give it an extra kick. IT was great! If you're watching your weight like me, you can use low fat sour cream and less tortilla chips, or just nix the chips altogether. Still wonderful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This recipe is amazing! My husband has insisted that I make this at least once a week from now on, and I agree with him. It was easy to make and delicious. However, I didn't use tortilla chips..I will try that next time. By itself though it was a great one dish dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleview, Florida, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This was pretty good, my fiance gave it 10 stars. I made it just as the directions stated, but after tasting it I added some red peper flakes and hot sauce to mine as I like things spicey. But over all good, lot's of flavor for such few calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I used diced tomatoes instead of stewed, onion powder and flakes instead of chopped onion, and the only corn I had on hand was sweet. I added some chilli powder, cumin, garlic salt, garlic powder, pepper, red pepper flakes, and a few jalapeno slices from the jar to try to even out the sweetness. I put them on wheat tortillas, heated in the oven. Followed another reviewer's tip and mixed the beans in with the rest of the mix. It tasted good and my husband and I were satisfied. I will make again. Lots of leftovers because I made portions for 4 and there are just 2 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I'm glad I found this one. My family loves it too:) I just add pico de gallo instead of putting the separate onions and tomatoes. I add more of my own seasoning and I use sour cream and onion chips instead of tortilla chips. I skip the lettuce. It's good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States