S.O.B. (South of the Border) Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I didn't have a can of tomatoes so I added some salsa. I omitted the mac and added a bell pepper, then served over rice with a dollop of sour cream. Easy recipe, nice flavor. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This is now a family favorie. It's easy and tasty..we have it once a week. Try tortilla chips with a hint of lime to give it a little zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This was pretty good, my fiance gave it 10 stars. I made it just as the directions stated, but after tasting it I added some red peper flakes and hot sauce to mine as I like things spicey. But over all good, lot's of flavor for such few calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MellieBeans
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
this recipe rocks !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellieBeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I used diced tomatoes instead of stewed, onion powder and flakes instead of chopped onion, and the only corn I had on hand was sweet. I added some chilli powder, cumin, garlic salt, garlic powder, pepper, red pepper flakes, and a few jalapeno slices from the jar to try to even out the sweetness. I put them on wheat tortillas, heated in the oven. Followed another reviewer's tip and mixed the beans in with the rest of the mix. It tasted good and my husband and I were satisfied. I will make again. Lots of leftovers because I made portions for 4 and there are just 2 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Love it! Quick, Easy, and Low-Cal? And it taste great too!!!! I added a little cayenne pepper to mine just to give it an extra kick. IT was great! If you're watching your weight like me, you can use low fat sour cream and less tortilla chips, or just nix the chips altogether. Still wonderful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I will make this again with a few additions - salt, red pepper flakes, and topped with sliced avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Not bad. I thought I goofed up because I bought "Italian" stewed tomatoes, but that didn't matter much. The flavor is good and it was better when I added shredded cheese. This is a recipe you could build off of or even take ingredients and substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
needs more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Easy to make and great taste. I didn't have two gravy packets so I just used one and I added a little texas gunpowder to kick it up a notch. Hubby liked it and I would make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States