S.O.B. (South of the Border) Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I'm glad I found this one. My family loves it too:) I just add pico de gallo instead of putting the separate onions and tomatoes. I add more of my own seasoning and I use sour cream and onion chips instead of tortilla chips. I skip the lettuce. It's good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I used diced tomatoes instead of stewed, onion powder and flakes instead of chopped onion, and the only corn I had on hand was sweet. I added some chilli powder, cumin, garlic salt, garlic powder, pepper, red pepper flakes, and a few jalapeno slices from the jar to try to even out the sweetness. I put them on wheat tortillas, heated in the oven. Followed another reviewer's tip and mixed the beans in with the rest of the mix. It tasted good and my husband and I were satisfied. I will make again. Lots of leftovers because I made portions for 4 and there are just 2 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This recipe is amazing! My husband has insisted that I make this at least once a week from now on, and I agree with him. It was easy to make and delicious. However, I didn't use tortilla chips..I will try that next time. By itself though it was a great one dish dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleview, Florida, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This turned out great. I added some cumin, lime juice to taste. I also seasoned my turkey with montreal stake seasoning (I use it for most of my meats) while it was cooking. I also added some cheese to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Love it! Quick, Easy, and Low-Cal? And it taste great too!!!! I added a little cayenne pepper to mine just to give it an extra kick. IT was great! If you're watching your weight like me, you can use low fat sour cream and less tortilla chips, or just nix the chips altogether. Still wonderful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I came across this recipe because I had four packets of turkey gravy left-over from Thanksgiving. When I did an ingredient search this recipe came up. The noodles added to this seem strange. Kind of makes it like a Hamburger Helper meal. I went meatless and used pinto beans instead. This would be better to serve with chips if it didn't have the noodles in it. And definitely needs some cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I was a little bit wary of this recipe. But it was great and even better the next day. I just added more corn than what it called for and used shredded cheese on top with the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I will make this again with a few additions - salt, red pepper flakes, and topped with sliced avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Not bad. I thought I goofed up because I bought "Italian" stewed tomatoes, but that didn't matter much. The flavor is good and it was better when I added shredded cheese. This is a recipe you could build off of or even take ingredients and substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
needs more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States