'So This Is What Heaven Tastes Like!' Cream Cheese Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These shouldn't even have "cream cheese" in their name. Very dense, WAY too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Union Gap, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
YUM! I had to cook for an additional 10 minutes and did 1/2 semi-sweet, 1/2 white chocolate morsels. Very addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My family loved this dessert. I used 3/4 cup cherries and it seemed to be the perfect amount. I baked it for the 25 minutes called for in the recipe and it was the correct amount of time. This is definately a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I have no idea what went wrong with this recipe. It tasted like raw, uncooked, full of flour cake batter that weighed 10 pounds. That's the best way to describe it. I cooked for the time suggested in the recipe, but I don't know. I won't be attempting this again - sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
My husband loves these ! thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
These didn't taste the way I expected but were still very good. It is very much like a shortbread cookie. Very dense and not too sweet. Overall thought they were pretty good...used fat free cream cheese and 1/2 cup less margarine than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
These were pretty good. I think the cherries are a must have. I bet these would be good with added maraschino cherry juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Never had something like these before. I gave my son a little sample while I was cutting them, and he said, no, just half that. So I gave him a 1" cube and 10 seconds later he was back in the kitchen for more! Everyone loved them, I put the nuts through my nut grinder, but next time would rough chop with a knife for bigger pieces. Put some mini chips in it too, bigger ones are better. Didn't think I would like the cherries in it, but they were good. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I'm torn about this recipe. I followed everything pretty closely- just added a pinch of almond extract too and left out the nuts. I felt it was pretty plain, but the kids all liked it. I think it has great possiblilities, and I'll probably make it again, but I wouldn't make it as the "only" dessert if company was coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This was better than I expected. I followed the recipe except I didn't add the chocolate chips and cherries. I added walnuts and dried cranberries because that's what I had on hand. I think the baking time of 25 minutes is good. I baked it for 30 minutes and it was very slightly overdone. The next time I make this, I'll keep it for just 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States